More Bios 
Contact Us
Association for a Better Long Island
Address:  150 Motor Parkway Rm LL 60
 Hauppauge, New York 11788
Phone:  (631) 951-2410
Press Inquiries
Address:  Rubenstein Associates Gary
Phone:  212 843-8010
More News Coverage
More Press Releases


Alan Eidler
Past President

Alan Eidler is the immediate past president of the Association for a Better Long Island. He is currently President and Chief Executive Officer of Spiegel Associates, one of the largest privately held owners and managers of properties in the New York area. Spiegel Associates specializes in the acquisition, leasing, management and development of retail, office, industrial and residential properties.

Mr. Eidler joined Spiegel Associates in 1988 after spending a decade with a Manhattan law firm. He leads a team of professionals and oversees and directs all acquisitions, development, financing, property management and leasing. He served as General Counsel to Spiegel Associates from 1988 through January 2000. In February 2000, Mr. Eidler became the Chief Executive Officer of Spiegel Associates. In January 2003 he became both President and Chief Executive Officer.

Mr. Eidler served as Co-Chairman of the Association of Counsel to Real Estate Enterprise (A.C.R.E.) and served on the Advisory Board of Professional Office Building Management (1999 - 2003). He serves as a member of the New York State Bar Association Commercial Leasing Committee. He lectures for New York University (Real Estate Institute) and for Long Island University Real Estate Practitioner’s Institute. He also serves on the Advisory Board of Chicago Title Company and First American Title Company. He is a Board Member of Long Island University Real Estate Practitioner’s Institute, as well as The Association For A Better Long Island, Inc. Mr. Eidler is a member of the International Council of Shopping Centers. Mr. Eidler is also a contributing source of model lease clauses to the monthly newsletter “Commercial Lease Law Insider.”

An active community member Mr. Eidler was the 2002 March of Dimes Honoree for the Long Island Chapter.